On This Page:
I'm ready to focus on specialized information for Political Science.
Best Bet Databases for Political Science
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowSearches academic journals with full-text access to most articles. Hint: Click "Advanced Search" and scroll down to select "International Relations" and/or "Political Science" categories.
- Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis) This link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers and business sources; and legal sources including statutes, case law, and law reviews.
To save your searches and share results, register to create a profile/login. - Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowInformation about articles from 625+ social science journals, most of them peer-reviewed, with selected links to full text.
Government Information
U.S. Federal Government Information
- GovInfo (Redesign of FDsys site) This link opens in a new windowA service of the US Government Printing Office that provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
- MetaLib This link opens in a new windowRetrieves reports, articles, and citations from Federal Government databases and provides direct links to selected resources available online.
- The Congressional RecordSearchable database of the verbatim record of Senate and House sessions, along with bills, resolutions, motions, etc.
- State Department: Office of the HistorianExtensive collections of documents related to foreign relations of the US. Fully searchable database.
- Administration for Children & Families This link opens in a new windowInformation about grants, programs, and other resources offered by the the US Dept. of Health and Human Services' Administration for Children & Families and affiliated offices
- Science.gov This link opens in a new windowSearches over 60 databases and 2200 websites from 15 federal science-related agencies.
State & Local Government Information
- Checklist of Official Publications of New York State This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to official documents.
Law
- Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis) This link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers and business sources; and legal sources including statutes, case law, and law reviews.
To save your searches and share results, register to create a profile/login. - Versa - Opinions of the Supreme Court of Israel: A Project of Cardozo Law This link opens in a new windowTranslated summaries and full text of hundreds of prominent cases (with references to the original cases in Hebrew). Search by topic, justice, year, and document type.
Statistics Sources
U.S. Statistics
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) This link opens in a new windowDownloadable data and information from the federal government related to US and international education.
New York City Data
World Data
- World Bank - Data This link opens in a new windowFree access to data about development in countries around the globe.
- Israel: Central Bureau of Statistics This link opens in a new windowSearchable and downloadable census data from the Israeli government.
Other Data / Statistics Sources
General Sources
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowWorldwide dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present, with full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and strong full text coverage for older graduate works.
- YUFIND This link opens in a new windowA "discovery service" system set up to search many of our electronic databases with a single search.
- A-Z Database ListAll of the databases that YU subscribes to. Browse by title or subject.
