chat loading...
Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services During COVID-19: Free Scholarly Resources

Scholarly Resources Available for Free During COVID-19

Many publishers have made information available for free during this time.  Browse through these journals and articles for helpful information:

AIP Publishing (COVID-19)

             A collection of articles on infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics.

COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19)

The dataset contains all COVID-19 and coronavirus-related research (e.g. SARS, MERS, etc.).

COVID-19 Updates & Information Powered by EBSCO

This Information Portal has been created to support the immediate need for trusted information. It is comprised of news feeds and resources from trusted bodies of authority.

Duke University Press (COVID-19)

Free access is provided to the following books and journal articles to help build knowledge and understanding of how we navigate the spread of communicable diseases.

DynaMed (COVID-19)

Information on COVID-19, pandemics and management.

EBSCO Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Healthcare Resource Center

Information on total cases and deaths in each country.

Elsevier (COVID-19)

Elsevier’s health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19

JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Assoc.) COVID-19

Articles related to COVID-19 prevention current news.

JoVE (COVID-19)

Videos on coronavirus studies

McGraw-Hill Medical (COVID-19)

Latest information on the COVID-19 global pandemic.

New York Times (COVID-19)

Important news and useful guidance on the coronavirus outbreak to help readers understand the pandemic.

Oxford University Press (COVID-19)

Content from online resources and leading journals accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this health crisis.

Public Health journal on JSTOR (COVID-19)

Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.

Springer Nature (COVID-19)

COVID-19 related research articles from our journals, as well as additional commentary and relevant books on this topic.

Taylor & Francis (COVID-19)

Links and references to relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.

UpToDate (COVID-19)

Clinical Effectiveness COVID-19 Resources

Wiley Online Library (COVID-19)

Relevant research articles, book chapters and major references freely available in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention. Includes further research in this disease and similar viral respiratory infections.

Free Database and E-book Access

The following databases e-book collections can be accessed for free during this time:

Internet Archive 

JSTOR is making 26 journal archives in public health and more than 20,000 books available at no charge.

All Booklist and Booklink content on www.booklistonline.com is now freely available until further notice.

World Scientific Publishing is granting free access to their new title "Prevention and Control of COVID-19"