chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
Yeshiva Home
Ask Us!
Email us anytime
Chat with us
Schedule a Research Consultation
Feedback & Suggestions
Toggle navigation
MENU
Search & Find
YUFind
YULIS Catalog
Journals
Databases
Finding Aids
Google Scholar
DOI or PMID
Research Help
Research Jump Start
Research Guides
Citation Help
Off-Campus Access
Resources
E-Reserves
Print Reserves
Digital Collections
Archives & Special Collections
YAIR: Yeshiva Academic Institutional Repository
Collection Development Policy
Services
Borrow/Renew Items
My YULIS Account
Interlibrary Loan
Group Study Rooms
Digital Media Studio
Facilities Access Policy
Technology in Libraries
Doctoral Dissertation Submission
For Faculty
For Alumni
About Us
Mission & Vision
Director's Welcome
Library Hours
Help & Contact
Library Locations & Collections
Staff Directory
Library News
Ask Us!
search library website
Find articles, books, e-books, and more in one search
Yeshiva University Libraries
University Libraries
Research Guides
Occupational Therapy: Evidence-Based Practice
Sackett Medical Guides
Search this Guide
Search
Occupational Therapy: Evidence-Based Practice: Sackett Medical Guides
based on a guide by UT Health San Antonio
General Resources
Key Resources
EBP
Research Tools
Toggle Dropdown
Searching, Citing, and Presenting
Sackett Medical Guides
Other Tools
Toggle Dropdown
BrowZine Journals
LibKey Full Text
Sackett Articles
User Guides to Medical Literature
Introduction
I. How to Get Started
II A. How to Use an Article About Therapy or Prevention
II B. How to Use an Article About Therapy or Prevention
III A. How to Use an Article About a Diagnostic Test
III B. How to Use an Article About a Diagnostic Test
IV. How to Use an Article About Harm
V. How to Use an Article About Prognosis
VI. How to Use an Overview
VII A. How to Use a Clinical Decision Analysis
VII B. How to Use a Clinical Decision Analysis
VIII A. How to Use Clinical Practice Guidelines
VIII B. How to Use Clinical Practice Guidelines
IX. Method for Grading Health Care Recommendations
X. How to Use an Article Reporting Variations in the Outcomes of Health Services
XI. How to Use an Article About a Clinical Utilization Review
XII. How to Use Articles About Health-Related Quality of Life
Sackett Articles Cont'd
XIII A. How to Use an Article on Economic Analysis of Clinical Practice
XIII B. How to Use an Article on Economic Analysis of Clinical Practice
XIV. How to Decide on the Applicability of Clinical Trial Results to Your Patient
XV. How to Use an Article About Disease Probability for Differential Diagnosis
XVI. How to Use a Treatment Recommendation
XVII. How to Use Guidelines and Recommendations About Screening
XVIII. How to Use an Article Evaluating the Clinical Impact of a Computer-Based Clinical Decision Support System
XIX A. Applying Clinical Trial Results
XIX B. Applying Clinical Trial Results
XX. Integrating Research Evidence With the Care of the Individual Patient
XXI. Using Electronic Health Information Resources in Evidence-Based Practice
XXII: How to Use Articles About Clinical Decision Rules
XXIII A. Qualitative Research in Health Care
XXIII B. Qualitative Research in Health Care
XXIV. How to Use an Article on the Clinical Manifestations of Disease
XXV. Evidence-Based Medicine: Principles for Applying the Users' Guides to Patient Care
<<
Previous:
Searching, Citing, and Presenting
Next:
Other Tools >>
