Biology Resources

Current online editions of medical reference and clinical texts, health news, patient education, a diagnostic tool, and a drug database.

Review abstracts of primary research in healthcare, prevention, treatment, and rehabilitation, using evidence-based data and meta-analysis.

Covers topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment.

Identifies important articles in biology and medical research publications. Articles are selected by a peer-nominated global 'Faculty' of the world's leading scientists and clinicians.

Identifies detailed information on measurement instruments, eg., questionnaires, interview schedules, index measures, and rating scales in the health, psychology, and social sciences fields. Helpful for research studies, grant proposals, client and program assessment, and dissertations. Please logoff when done.

Find articles on health topics such as fitness, pregnancy, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, from nursing and allied health journals and reference books and from newspapers, magazines, and newsletters.

A database of articles and texts under the auspices of the Dr. Falk Schlesinger Institute for Medical-Halachic Research at Shaare Zedek Medical Center.
Search in Hebrew or English.

(National Center for Biotechnology Information) - fully searchable, full-text biomedical e-books.

Provides “access to high quality full-text consumer health information in English and Spanish that is accurate,timely, relevant and unbiased." Collaboration of New York Public Library, CUNY Office of Library Services, and other NYC libraries.

Health.gov: Health literacy, physical activity and dietary guidelines, and health care quality initiatives
Healthfinder.gov: Information on diseases, nutrition, and other health topics; and health care provider directories
Healthy People 2020: National health objectives and guidance to improve health across the country

Citations and abstracts of articles, many with full-text links, from thousands of journals in biochemistry/medicine.
To filter results by full text articles, select full text . To limit to open access (freely accessible text), select free full text .

Worldwide dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present, with full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and strong full text coverage for older graduate works.

Searches over 60 databases and 2200 websites from 15 federal science-related agencies.

Overviews of science topics with links to full-text articles on other sites. Geared toward the college audience.